Congratulations to Hawaii! On February 16, 2016, its state board of education voted to adopt the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS) and will implement them over four years starting in the 2016-17 school years.

As of February 2016, 17 states and the District of Columbia have adopted the NGSS and are working to implement them in districts and schools. The 17 states include Arkansas, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Nevada, New Jersey, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont and Washington.

Click here to read the EdWeek blog. (Feb 17, 2016)

Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)